Plans and Funding

in #tloes6 years ago

As some may know I recently started a project dedicated to supporting anarchist/libertarian content creators. I'm writing this post to provide an update about the project and to discuss funding.

e230f3c69516d5be1b88d6c067234045.jpg

Image from pixabay

Current State of the Project

The Legion is still very much in the planning and development stages. Currently we are focusing on putting together a team of curators and figuring out what other things may be needed. The biggest thing we need is more team members. If you think you meet the criteria listed here please contact myself or @nexusvortex777. Keep in mind that we both have busy lives so it might take a bit to get back to you. We also need people familiar with running a Discord server. I have one set up for the project but honestly don't know the first thing about actually running one and it can't be open to the public until we have it ready.

Once these two things are done then we can begin to hammer out details on how the project will be ran. There are alot of options about how the curation should be done, ways we can promote ourselves, member and author spotlight posts, how to make things work best for members and curation trail followers, how to monetize the group for potential investors, bots, and much more. We need more heads to bounce these ideas around in.

Funding

Currently I am the sole provider of funds for this project. I have stated previously that while I am willing to accept donations and delegations I do not expect it to happen for quite some time, if ever. I am fine with this and believe this is how it should be. I do not expect people to donate to a project in its infancy. Generally, sane people want to see commitment and progress from the founders and team members of a project before they consider investing/donating/delegating to it.

Since I started the project my post frequency has increased quite a bit. Inspiration hell of a drug. It is my intention to split the profits between my own account and other accounts I have that are associated with the project. I will also allocate some portion of profits to upgrading the forum I purchased on ChainBB. All beneficiary rewards I receive from posts made in that forum will be split between forum upgrades and SP for the @tloes account.

I currently have two ideas for raising funds for the project. Firstly there is the matter of the forum. I receive beneficiary rewards for any post payout made directly from within the forum. Part of my plan for this project is to teach newbies how to be good steemians and begin to earn money here. With that in mind I will create an incentive for newbies to post from within the forum. They will receive votes, criticisms, advice, etc.

My second funding option is a paid curation service. For a small fee of .012 Steem or .010 SBD I will review your post. Include a link to your post in the memo or I will assume it is a donation.
Your post must meet the following criteria:

  1. Good quality original work
  2. At least 400 words and 1 image
  3. In English
  4. Not full of spelling and grammar mistakes
  5. Not in the nsfw category
  6. Not a personal attack against another Steemian
  7. Not supportive of an ideology I find repugnant (nazism, racism (they are not necessarily the same), abuse, other stuff..., if it seems hateful don't bother)
  8. Newer than 3 days old

I will give it a 50% upvote from my personal account a 100% upvote from two smaller accounts (values to be adjusted as the accounts increase in SP) and a resteem from all three accounts. The fee is mine for reviewing the post. It is not a payment for the vote and resteem. My time is for sale, my integrity is not. If you don't meet those criteria you will not receive a refund. If however the total vote value would be worth less than .05 STU (value might be adjusted as these accounts increase in SP) I will refund your fee. My SP isn't huge right now so this might not be appealing to you but I am growing every day.

Feedback

Are you interested in joining the project? Do you have other funding ideas? What are your thoughts about the project so far? Note: if your thoughts are "The name will scare people away", please read this post.

I look forward to your feedback and I really need it. Your ideas might be important so please don't hesitate to share.


The Legion of Evil Steemians is a new project dedicated to supporting anarchist/libertarian content creators among other things.



To find out more visit this post on ChainBB. The post can also be viewed in the Steem powered site of your choice by clicking here.


If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Sort:  

You had me at Anarchist.

I wish you good luck for your project my friend

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98