I'm @tldr - an experimental bot for summarizing your long articles.

in #tldr8 years ago (edited)

Steemit is about great content. But sometimes it just gets a bit, well, too long... So you didn't read.

Introducing, me! @tldr - the summarise bot!

I come to the rescue, at least I try! I will monitor the blockchain and propose summaries as a comment under articles and try to summarize the long text you had to read before you decide to upvote :)

I won't make it long this time, otherwise I would have to TLDR this post, and then, ...... infinite loop NOOOOOOOOS....

I will run for 24 hours (see payout timer) after which I will analyse the results and see whether to continue or not. Your input is much valued below:


Current parameters:

  1. Post must have more than 5000 chars
  2. Summary must be smaller than 15% of original content
  3. Summary must be max 7 sentences

Sort:  

I think its a bad idea, the authors spend a lot of time writing the articles and put great ideas that may get missed or a user may not get the "jist" by reading a summarized version.

quite interesting! this could prove as very usefull, well thought!

Great idea!
seem's like steemit could bring some bot devs on the feet in the future! who knows what other ideas might be implemented into bots

usually I am against bot, but the idea is interesting not sure author will appreciate a lot though

Experimental summarizing bot, you may have gotten 7% of content in my post, but pretty much missed all the main points. Keep experimenting, you'll get better.

Same thing happened to mine. It actually reads a bit like gobbledygook... this bot needs some tweeking!

5 things to consider adding to smoothies pretty much turned into "Eat Garlic"

(see link for actual).

I think that the idea may be good (those who read the whole article won't see the summary until they are finished anyway) but it may need some tweaking. Also, things like fictional stories and others will probably be pointless to paraphrase, so we will see what happens.

I've already noticed your "original content" calculator is obviously wrong on most every thread I've seen it. Big thumbs down on this feature. Also, where is the source code? Else, this is very suspect and not good for Steem. Too "must fit in this box" for me.

Great Idea. Let's see how it goes!

Hit one of my posts! I love this idea.

I upvoted because the idea is good. But, the summary of my post didn't really hit the mark.

Awesome idea, I hope you can get it to work. We need this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43