My Trip to Neelon Deer Park

in #tkc7 years ago

From one of Steemits 13 year old bloggers

Hey Steemians!! Yesterday I visited the Neelon Deer Park!! I saw many animals there including Bunnys, Parrots, Deer and my favourite Porcupines!!

Bunnys

I first saw bunnys just running around everywhere but I wasn’t really surprised because I see bunnys everywhere. You can go to pretty much any park and you will see bunnys.

I caught these two sitting in the shade under a tree chilling!! They didn’t even run away when I got close which was good so I did get a good picture!!

This little guy was really annoying because when ever I tried to take a picture of him he ran away!! It ran away three times before I finally got a picture of it!!

Parrots

I didn’t really get a good picture of these guys because they were in a cage but I do have one picture!!

There were a lot of these guys all in one huge cage!! I’m guessing there were around 20-30 in that huge cage!!

Deer

There were a lot of deer all in 2 big areas surrounded by a metal wire fence. To get a good picture I took a picture through a hole in the metal wire fence.

This is my favourite picture because there is one deer staring right at me!!

There were even baby deers there but you really couldn’t tell the difference because they were almost the same size!! I only got pictures from far away because they ran away when I got close to them!!

Porcupines

These where my favourite type of animals I saw at Neelon Deer Park!! At first I didn’t know what I was looking at then I read a sign that said Porcupines!!

When we got there all five porcupines were sleeping and then we waited like half an hour and then finally one of them woke up!! Then fifteen minutes later a second porcupine woke up and that’s when I got some good pictures!!

Overall my experience at Neelon Deer Park was good but I don’t suggest you go there if you want to look at a variety of animals but if you want to go look at deer, parrots and porcupines then I suggest you go there!!

Hope you enjoyed!!

Sort:  

Excellent park and you did an excellent job to represent it in this post!

Thanks @mathworksheets!!

Looks like you had a great afternoon. Congratulations. The deer park looks real cool. I'm in middle school but blog once a day. I'm following.

Thanks for stopping by @artjohn!!

Great post @nba05

Thanks for stopping by @muhammadzawir!!

Wow, really amazing.
Did you touch any of the animals?
I love this.
Thanks for sharing

Thanks for stopping by @jasladin!! No I did not get to touch any animals sadly!!

Next time dear

dont want big old steemain for blog. you are a talenter bloger your blog is well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27