Open Is My Word Of The Day

in #tkc7 years ago

So - I'm kind of embarrassed to admit this (don't know why) but I have a personal astrologer. Well - I mean - I am faithful to Rob Brezsny's horoscopes. He's the best. Whether you believe in astrology or not, his words will always teach you something. And you'll learn a lot of...well...random stuff.

http://www.freewillastrology.com/horoscopes/allsigns.html

Yesterday I read my weekly horoscope in which Rob told me to focus on the words 'Open Sesame' this week. He also mentioned unblocking stuff. A good week for Tauruses!

This morning, the email with Yoga With Adriene's latest video for her 30 day yoga program (That's right - I am still with it on Day 9!) opened with this quotation of Maya Angelou:

Open your eyes to the beauty around you, open your mind to the wonders of life, open your heart to those who love you, and always be true to yourself.

Sometimes I wish the universe would just tell me what to do. This morning, I feel like it is.

Open

Sort:  

Yo @kittyandcheese! How'd I miss this one?

You're killing it on yoga, still going strong eh? You're inspiring me to get back on the horse in a consistent way this year, last year I fell off the yoga wagon.

About a month ago I was getting signs to open up to, to be more vulnerable in my relationships and with my feelings. Now I've been applying that to everything! Nice post, let's see some more yoga updates

I can't take credit. I have been trying to establish a daily yoga practice for years but nothing stuck. Then I noticed that I could do the 30 day challenge style things easily and figured out it's because it is something different each day and it gets fed to me. I don't have to think about what to do. Now that YWA added a calendar of videos for each day in Feb. too, it has been easy to carry on. Hopefully she does a calendar for each month and I'll be set for the year! ; )

I always appreciate your interest and support, @jakeybrown. Thanks!

Ya, that's great, do what works for you. I like my practice to be whatever I feel like that day, so it's only every once in a while that I do YWA even though she's probably got way better routines than me. I still gotta do that post

wow great post kitty, I need a personal astroleger !!! : ) how well im going to do on steemit lol

We could all use that. : ) Thanks, @harj!

LOL yeap Thank you Kittyandcheese!, did you like my last art post "indiffrence" what you think ? great to get your interpretion! : )

Thanks! I am happy if it helped others open up a bit.

Saving our planet, lifting people out of poverty, advancing economic growth... these are one and the same fight. We must connect the dots between climate change, water scarcity, energy shortages, global health, food security and women's empowerment. Solutions to one problem must be solutions for all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55