The little birds in the yard in winter

in #tit4 months ago

This year I decided to make a bird feeder, but not just any bird feeder, a feeder that will not differ from a real tree. The goal is to photograph the birds coming to the feeder

_DSC8465.jpg

Naturally, the success was not long after a few weeks of just a hanging piece of wood in the yard. I bought raw sunflower seeds to fill the feeder.
In addition to the sunflower seeds, I also bought desalted lard to attract the attention of the birds with the white stain of the fat. I smeared the lid of the feeder with thick soil grease so that they would be interested in landing and feeding. Along with the fat, they also found the sunflower seed. More and more birds started coming

_DSC8482.jpg

I consider the venture a success, the feeder is 100 percent disguised as solid wood and in places the wood has forest moss. I have left the natural cracks as an opportunity for the birds to enter and feast on the sunflower seeds. I am truly happy to be a photographer and benefit from their feast and at the same time feed them during the cold days so they don't freeze to death. When they are fed their millets turn their digestion into heat

_DSC8504.jpg

this is not the first and last venture into feeding birds for the purpose of photography. I have used Nikon D7200 lens Sigma 180/2.8 tripod and flash stand out to the sides radio synchronizer In 1 flash
The settings are as follows 1/200 sec 8 Aperture ISO 100 Manual flash mode 1/8 power. And last but not least, I used a Remote Camera Trigger to have the ability to hide behind a glass window where the birds wouldn't notice me. I show you some of the results!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74