Announcement - @tipU will be going to sleep till 26.10.2017

in #tipu7 years ago (edited)


Hi guys,

Lately I'm experiencing weird connection problems with steemit which causes the service to be unstable. I don't know if the problem is entirely on my side or does steemit also has problems (it's been lagging lately for sure).

Because of that I've decided to pause the service till 26.10.2017 (so for 4 days) when I will get new internet connection that should fix the problem.

As for the service functionality:

  • withdrawals will be performed manually so you can still withdraw even though the service is offline - it will just take more time
  • sending tips and accepting deposits will be paused - on 26.10.2017 it will be resumed from this moment so every tip will be send and every deposit will be accepted

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience :(

If you have any questions please feel free to ask :)

Sort:  

I'm experiencing the same issues with my connection to Steemit.
I just saw this post after I sent tips to posts today.
Will they get the tip when you resume or should I edit the post and remove tip?

They will get the tips, the service is paused and will resume from the paused moment (like resuming downloading files). The only downside is that it's gonna need few hours to catch up with the current steem blockchain.

So, if I made my deposit a few minutes ago before I read this post, I just need to wait till 26.10 for @tipu to accept it?

Yes, but you can withdraw anytime you want, I make withdrawals manually now.

Actually, I would like to keep it in the deposit and increase it in near future ;)

It doesn't look like the transfers to you are working, not able to withdraw as well... :(

If the transfer to another user doesn't work (to @tipU for example), then it's a problem with steemit :(
Please try again or just write here a comment if you want to withdraw all - I will make the transfer manually :)

well that explains why it stopped working :( Cant wait to have you back :*

nice work man

i m new in here so plzzz help me and plzzz upvote and follow

I do the same

Thank you

Congratulations @tipu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

cute picture

I think it's the Steemites, since I also have problems, yesterday I could not go to the site for 3 hours.

well done bro

Now that you seem to be awake today, I have a question. I hope you had a good sleep. LOL! I don't understand how I uploaded $10, and have given out only a handful of very small tips, but am getting a response from you that i don't have enough to make tips. I'm obviously missing something here. What is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31