15 things you have to know before creating a freaking trending post on internet. You will be shocked how easy it is.

in #tips8 years ago

So you want to be noticed in this world with your writing? Things are easy:

1. It has to be a list

Majority of people are too lazy to read undivided text nowadays.

2. Keep it short

Majority of people are too lazy to read a lot of text nowadays.

3. Use graphics... a lot

To be honest, majority of people are too lazy to read at all.


Don't worry, the graphics can be completely random.

4. Name your article, using phrases like "you will be shocked"

It doesn't have to be true necessarily. Just keep throwing those words like "shock" or "least expected reason" and you will do just well.

5. State the obvious in your list

For example, if you are writing an article about how to pick a good Christmas present, make sure to advice people to know their budget. Talk about it for a while and say that it is super important... because, who in the world would have guessed it?

If you are writing about how to read a book, make sure to state that you need a book to read it. People love (need) to know this stuff.

6. Know your budged

7. Divide one thought into at least

8. Two paragraphs

This technique will save you much time. Also, when you master it, people won't even notice that your are doing it.

9. Remind people how shocking is your findings

Yes, we all know that you are writing useless and obvious information. People might notice it sooner or later, so it super important to remind them that your article is actually shocking and will change their life forever.

10. Keep using those trending phrases and words

YOLO... or am I too late with this one? Anyway, people want to have a feeling that they are reading article of a wicked cool content creator, so always be up to date with those vague, brainwashing, meaningless phrases.

11. Mention some celebrities

Brad Pitt, Sam Smith, Jennifer Lawrence, Donald Trump - they all follow those rules too.

12. Write something controversial to spark a discussion

You see how I mentioned that Donald Trump is following those rules too? People must now say "I don't want to be like that man, so your article is wrong", I will reply "But he is successful, isn't he?". This kind of shit attracts audiences.

13. Use simple words

Majority of people are too lazy to think.

14. Choose a trending topic

You don't even have to know anything about it. That is why this format of articles writing was created - so that everyone could write low quality article on stuff they don't have a clue about, and still sound professional.

So never, I repeat - NEVER, try to impress people with your original thoughts and topics. Write stupid stuff about meaningless topics and reach for the stars.

15. Save the best for the last

Yup, first and last point are the most important. "Why?" someone will ask, and I will only reply

It is obvious that you did not read whole article. I said - majority of people are too lazy to read whole text.

So that is the way to success my friends. Such a funny world we are living in, huh?

*** All the gifs are taken from giphy.com ***


##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile

For more of my ideas, poems, observations, reviews, and thoughts, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Any follow, upvote, or(and) resteem is highly appreciated!

My job is to bring quality content to your feed. Your job is to interact (no one loves a nice discussion more than I do)!!!

Have a nice day,my fellow steemers! :)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Haha! It's way to long , I'm tired out now ! Lol ! Good night ! 😪😪😪

Why bother much with the numbers when most times it's a trap :p

A good article is good regardless how long it is. Sure some are short, but this doesn't mean the people who read and wrote them are lazy. Less is more.

I totally agree! Nothing is only black and white...
A lot of times I will prefer a short article rather than a long one, if the quality is same. Of course, it does not make me lazy. However, if I only skip a good read, because it takes time to read - sorry, but I wil consider myself to be lazy.
It is not the actual things which I make fun of, but abusing it.

Haha, sums it up perfectly. I love it!

Great post as always writingamigo!

Thanks, Sarah! I am glad you liked it!

Very good post. Good for you that you are writing for an intelligent audience, that can detect sarcasm. Right?

What do you mean by sarcasm? haha
Seriously, I really hope that you are right. If not, we might see some questionable quality posts in upcoming days lol

Great post , loved the sarcasm ! Keep up the great work ! 👍😁🙄🎄

Thanks, @karenmckersie! I appreciate it and I will do my best to keep entertaining you!

Great ! In that case I will follow you , so I don't miss anything ! 👀👣👍🙄👀👣

Thanks! You are also only one follow away from 300 hundred now after I started following you! A huge accomplishment it will be!

Yes I know ! I'm waiting to do a blog about it ! Its amazing ! Thanks for following ! Steem on ! 👍😆🎄🎁

This article is very shocking! TIL people are really lazy and don't like to read :)

I know, right? You would have never guessed it!

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

or just pics of naked women.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42