Winter Olympians Give Us Their Best Skin and Beauty Tips: ‘Look Good, Feel Good, Play Good!’

in #tips7 years ago

It might be winter, yet keep in mind your SPF! Prior to the Olympians made a beeline for PyeongChang, South Korea, they sat down with Us Weekly to share their winter excellence privileged insights. Regardless of what their game – ice skating, luge, or coaster ­­– they all conceded to one must-have winter item: cream with SPF in it. Watch the video above to hear what other skin and cosmetics items they use to shake that "just-went-skiing" winter sparkle! 

You Might Not Train Like the U.S. Olympians, But You Can Steal Their Beauty and Fashion Secrets 

Erin Hamlin 

One of the greatest things I generally endeavor to do is keep my skin saturated. I am in chilly climate outside a ton … so keeping my skin hydrated and keeping my body hydrated, drinking a huge amount of water [isimportant]," the four-time Olympic luger, 31, lets us know. "I attempt and utilize normal based items which is [also] something that I think makes a difference.

Jamie Greubel Poser 

We work out a great deal so having cosmetics all over can now and again influence us to break out, so I like mineral cosmetics, the two-time Olympic bobsledder let us know. I extremely like Tarte beauty care products ­– I cherish their mascara.

Adam Rippon 

It requires a considerable measure of push to look this average. It takes a considerable measure of salves, a ton of creams, a couple of culls of the eyebrow all over," the bronze medalist figure skater, 28, said. "Be that as it may, guess what? It's justified, despite all the trouble, oh my goodness!

Jamie Anderson

I do my hair and cosmetics before an opposition yet pretty normally. I don't generally do much with my hair, perhaps interlace it the prior night so it's not everywhere, the 27-year-old gold medalist let us know. I put a few oils in [my hair] on the grounds that it manages a ton of substantial conditions constantly and afterward for the most part I'll simply do, similar to, a pleasant Bare Minerals [powder] or some bronzer and mascara in case I'm feeling aggressive.

Polo Ralph Lauren Unveils Team USA's 2018 Winter Olympic Closing Ceremony Outfits: Pics! 

John Daly 

The 32-year-old skeleton racer may bring home the gold award for the longest hair schedule: My hair routine is two distinct sorts of cleanser, put a leave in conditioner in there, at that point I blow-dry it, at that point I utilize a hair cream, at that point a ceremony help. There's a ton going ahead here, it's likely not going to move for three days
Can she snowboard, as well as the Paralympian, 38, uncovered her concealed magnificence ability to Us: "I used to be an aesthetician … so skin is critical to me. I foam my skin in sunscreen, and I as a rule cover my face with a veil to do whatever it takes not to get excessively sun. I have this powder called Sweat that is got a SPF in it, so you can in any case have this immaculate skin however then have a SPF with it." 


Meet Team USA's Hottest Hunks 

Maddie Mastro 

I ordinarily dependably have my hair in a mesh, off to the side, the California local, 17, said. To the extent excellence items, it's ordinarily only sunscreen for me on the grounds that there's a considerable measure of sun [when you're] snowboarding. I like my skin not to be brilliant red!

Julia Marino 

The 20-year-old snowboarder uncovers how she ensures her skin: "I simply don't care for the goggle tan so I'm continually endeavoring to shield my face from that. I wear sunscreen and wind square." 

Aja Evans 

We have a great deal of fun with [beauty] on visit and attempt to take on the appearance of much as we can," the bobsledder, 29, let us know. "Some of my go to's the point at which I'm working out are waterproof mascara and eyeliner. Furthermore, utilizing a little concealer on the off chance that I would prefer not to complete a full face [of makeup.]

For more information on the Winter competitors, visit TeamUSA.org. 

Join now for the Us Weekly bulletin to get breaking big name news, hot pics and more conveyed straight to your inbox! 

Need stories like these conveyed straight to your telephone? Download the Us Weekly iPhone application now!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tuhin2017 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tuhin2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50