Obsessing over the END Result is asking for longterm Failure | DTube Video

in #tips6 years ago (edited)


Constantly focusing on the end result instead of loving the process is a mistake I’ve made in my life before. I think it’s a very relevant discussion especially in the context of DTube and Steemit success. I talk more about this in detail in the video.

To take an example from my own life I guess I have to use my past as a long distance runner. I would always obsess over certain time splits I have to meet, instead of just enjoying the training session.
In the long run this took all of the fun and enjoyment I once got out of the sport away. I also started to seriously battle with injuries, which was probably a consequence of over training and a destructive mindset.
That is why I am so OCD about always getting enjoyment out of something I invest a lot of time into.
If I feel I am not I take a step back and reevaluate things. That is what has worked for me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enjoying the journey is so important, thanks for this video :)

Cheers Pauline!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94