How to grow your hair longer fast!

in #tips7 years ago

We all know that it feels like to go the hairdresser and go home disappointed, don't we? You ask for a trim, but leave the hair dresser feeling frustrated, because they cut several inches off. WHY? It takes such a long time to grow out your hair, and since we go to the hairdresser so often, I will share my tips and hacks with you on how I grew out my hair in a short matter of time:

  1. Avoid using heat on your hair. This is my number one tip, and it helped me so much. I saw immediate results, so if you can limit your use of heat on your hair, even just a tiny bit, do it - you won't regret it.

  2. Massage your scalp to stimulate hair growth (this was a big one for me). You can add coconut oil if you feel like it. Also, this step feels amazing!

  3. Be more gently when brushing your hair. This will result in less split ends and therefore make your hair appear longer (and it will look healthier)

  4. When drying your hair with a towel, pad it instead of rubbing it. The result is the same, but padding is more gentle and won't cause any damage on your hair.

  5. Being healthy will show on your body - also in the quality of you hair. Therefore, in order to grow out healthy hair, eat those vitamins and drink lots of water.

  6. Don't manipulate your hair too much. Make easy hairstyles so that you won't touch your hair all the time.

  7. Don't wash your hair daily. You don't want to remove all of the natural oils in your hair that makes sure that your hair is healthy and grows beautifully. Only wash it when needed - you can go 2-3 days without washing your hair. If your hair gets greasy, use dry shampoo.

Sort:  

"We all know that it feels like to go the hairdresser and go home disappointed, don't we?" Story of my life! One day they made my hair super-short against my wish! It was a tragedy!

I KNOW, right! I mean, it feels like they cut away a part of your identity! If you wanted super-short hair, you would just have said so....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66892.89
ETH 3101.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74