You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for a tipbot developer!

in #tipbot7 years ago

At first I was like.... "Great! Another f'n bot"

Because these resteem bots and tip bots already here. (And I dont get the inhouse tip bot.... If I want to tip here, it is super easy from my wallet)

but YOUR idea is brilliant!!! This could really be a great way to bring quality people to the steemit platform!

You are out on YouTube, or a blog, or facebook or reddit and see someone that has consistently put out great content......would be perfect to tip them and bring them over to enhance the steemit platform!!!

I hope you can find the right developer to make it happen!! I will use it for sure!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback!
Yeah I've been thinking of ways to spice up the use for the r/steemit subreddit and maybe find the time to use Reddit itself a bit again considering all my time is going to Steemit lately. ^^

Exactly!
If you are bringing over top shelf people, it would be a good excuse for 'bar hopping' outside of steemit for a bit!

But maybe wait for the ddos or glitch shit to get sorted out first... I feel like users brand new right now probably think steemit is a f'n joke because of the uv and post and comment error problems.

Maybe the bot can let them know of the other front-ends that exist. ;)

True.

And maybe at Steemfest STINC will rollout a fix and upgrade for all parts of steemit proper. A guy can hope anyway...right!?

You're idea Is amazing one useful way to advertise Steemit... I wish I could help.

Really I like your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68