You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comma Splices: Forget the Hot Glue Gun. Get the Scissors!

Thank you so much for explaining. Punctuation is hard for me to use properly and comma's are the hardest. I think I have to save this blog to read again when I start to doubt if I understood right.

Sort:  

You're welcome. I'm an ESL writer, too. I know how hard it can be when your mind wants to swap languages. At least, I'm assuming you're a native Dutch speaker? Going by your name?

We zijn met een drietal in The Writers' Block. Je bent altijd welkom. ;-)

Yes I am dutch. I assume ESL means English second language? I indeed have a hardtime translating sometimes.

Dank je wel. Fijn dat ik welkom ben. Kun je wat uitleggen over wat The Writers' Block inhoudt?

The Writers' Block is een schrijverscommunity. We helpen elkaar om onze vaardigheden in het schrijven aan te scherpen. De meerderheid schrijft in het Engels, ook al zijn we niet allemaal native speakers. Maar we zijn sinds kort ook met een language specific kanaal begonnen waar we elkaars Nederlandstalig schrijfwerk ook proeflezen.

Wat leuk, hoe meld ik mij aan? Wat word van mij verwacht en hoe weet ik of mijn taalvaardigheid hoog genoeg is?

Het is een Discord server. We hebben mensen van alle vaardigheids niveaus. Zowel wat betreft Engels taalgebruik als schrijfvaardigheid. ;-)
Deze link brengt je tot bij ons. :-D

Aangemeld. Dank je wel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48