Designing my own Tiny House from scratch

in #tinyhouse7 years ago

Choosing a different path


As I was growing up as a kid I always told my parents I didn't want to live the life as a sheep like many do. Waking up going to a job they hate, working with people they don't like, doing things they wish they weren't doing. But how does one live in society today without doing that? Without that job you can't pay 800$ for rent (Low rent in my area is 800$ for a room) you can't pay off that loan for your new car and all these things to fill our homes with. None of that made sense to me. I watched family members struggle with debt trying to always have the newest toy or a bigger house all to hear them stress how hard it is to pay off all of the debt they had accumulated. That's when I decided I won't pay 800$ a month for something I will never own. So I have decided to build a tiny house designed just for me and what I need. I will have it setup for off/on grid abilities so I will not have to depend on the power company to deliver power or the water company to deliver water. But that's just some pretext to why I'm doing what I'm doing. P.s I have never designed a house before! This will be a fun learning curve. I plan on providing these photos to a real arcatech before I build anything. Enjoy the photos and comment down below :) Lets get started with some picture! I will be posting updates of the build as I go.


Concept 1.jpg


Concept 2.jpg


Concept 3.jpg


Concept 4.jpg


Concept 5.jpg


Concept 6.jpg


Concept 7.jpg


Concept 8.jpg


Concept 9.jpg


Concept 10.jpg


Concept 11.jpg


Concept 12.jpg


Concept 13.jpg


Concept 14.jpg


Concept 15.jpg


Concept 16.jpg


Concept 17.jpg


Concept 18.jpg


Concept 19.jpg


Concept 20.jpg


Post By: @thegreengiant


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39