You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farewell Tiny House, For Now

in #tinyhouse6 years ago

That's quite rough. Over here 1500$ would pay a year's rent in a comfortable apartment and people are camping for however long they like even in public spaces. The tiny home looks lovely, but I'm sure your new home will be amazing as well. Also, belated congratulations on your twins! That's sure to bring a lot of change. I'm sure growing up on a homestead will be so great for them.

Sort:  

We think the twins growing up in the country will be good for them too.

It's hard for me to judge to how "rough" the situation is because I don't have a lot of experience visiting other countries. Maybe I am being a wuss to even complain about our rents. I feel like Canada has high incomes but our cost of living and taxation is also very high so it is hard to get ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43