You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Full Year in a Tiny House - What Worked and What Didn't? (DTube Video + Full Article)

in #tinyhouse7 years ago

no. I ment stove fan, to move heat around. You said you have some problem areas that stay cold [colder].
Before I got this fan I realized that a LOT of heat is concentrated at the sealing and the floor area [where our toddler crwling around] stays cold. So I ordered this fan. Now it feals like the heat is spread around the room and it's not that concentrated at the sealing.
It might work in your case as well, since the heat concentrates around that hobit stove. This fan could help to push it around.
IMG_20180302_090524.jpg

Sort:  

Ok, that makes more sense. We don't have one but we have heard of them before they run off of the heat from the stove.

I doubt we will give it a try this winter, seeing as how it is almost over. If we are still in the tiny house for next winter I think it would be worth a shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50