You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Full Year in a Tiny House - What Worked and What Didn't? (DTube Video + Full Article)

in #tinyhouse7 years ago (edited)

I'm hearing more positives than negatives - sounds like many of the negs are appliance rather than 'structure' related.

Seriously - you're inspiring me to just spend £100K on some land in the UK and then build a tiny house (on a trailer of course).

P.S. Are you joining the 'slay the cave troll battle' ? (my latest resteem)

Sort:  

Yeah, most of it was mechanical or appliance issues. I am glad that you are learning a few things and enjoying the posts. If you do decide to build a tiny house make sure to really plan, and price eveything out so you know what you are getting yourself into. I know people who have spent way more then Aimee and I did, they probably could have built a normal sized house...

As for the cave troll, yeah I am going to get involved. Resteemed the post as well and am trying to figure out the best and safest way to contribute.

Oh I'm used to planning - given my current profession.

I think delegation is the way forwards for the battle!

Also if you are wondering what our tiny house cost we spent 30-35k CAD but I did all the work and we used an old trailer which I don't really recommend. That cost includes all the appliances and the hobbit stove. We still have all the receipts I just haven't tallied them yet.

I'm not sure what materials would cost in the UK but at least this gives you an idea.

I am probably leaning towards delegation also. When you delegate it is instant? It is just when you take it back it takes a week?

Actually I'm not sure - I think it's instant .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46