Tiny House Dreams

in #tinyhouse6 years ago

So I just went window shopping (screen shopping?) for appliances for my tiny house. The tiny house I have no idea how I'm ever going to afford, since I generally don't know how I'm going to keep the kitties and me feed and sheltered and they need vet visits.

As you do.

Now it used to be every time I looked at houses or anything related, I got super depressed about it. That "my dreams will never come true, none of my dreams ever do, I'm shit and the Universe hates me" kind of depression. But this time it felt like I was going to get them on my doorstep and be moving in soon.

(looks pointedly at manifesting Universe) THAT'S A SIGN, RIGHT?

ahem

So ya wanna admire tiny appliances with me?


It's the perfect size. My fridge and freezer are always half empty now in the big 80s one in my apartment.


I struggle with dishes. I need a dishwasher.

https://www.compactappliance.com/lg-ventless-washer-dryer-combo-15-lb-capacity-silver-wm3488hs/WM3488H.html#
I didn't know washer dryer combos existed before I got into tiny houses. The picture won't share for some reason.


Stovetop! I already have a convection oven I use for 99% of oven needs (I only turn on the big oven that came with the apartment if I'm making a big tray of cookies or some such so I don't have to do a million cycles of little trays. And I only use two burners on the stove. Don't have a microwave).

But if for some reason my oven breaks, there is also:

2 in 1 in my size!

There are my future appliances! You're maybe not excited, but I'm excited. 😁

All above images from:
https://www.compactappliance.com/tiny-house-appliances/

"But what about heat, Phe?"

https://www.unforgettablefirellc.com/kimberly-wood-stove/

Fuck yeah, son.

Dreamin' the dream, y'all. All I need is eight grand. And the house to put them in. And land to park or build on. You know. Easy peasy.

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Sort:  

Love seeing pieces of your dream coming together 🎶🎵 do you have a vision board? You could put these pieces on it. And, more as they evolve! Your dream will come true!! One step at a time! Knowing what you want is an awesome first step. So cool to enjoy this journey with you!! 🙌🐢🌱🍃

Thank you. :) I did vision boards for a long time, but it didn't work for me.

Hmmmm, i wonder if maybe sitting with your dream and feeling the emotional place achieving your dream will feel to you, in essence meditating for 5 minutes a day would produce results?

Did that too.

@phoenixwren You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

This brings back some memories. We used to live on a sail boat in Hawaii so we get the "small" appliance thingy!
If you're interested in checking it out, here is a link: https://steemit.com/life/@brimax/how-we-wound-up-living-on-a-sailboat-in-hawaii

Nice! The stovetop above was actually made for boats originally. A lot of tiny house appliances are!

I think Tiny houses are the way to go, as far as cleaning is concerned!

Yep! LOL That's part of the allure.

Keep that dream alive! Someday you will have your tiny house with all the cutest appliances. I never dreamt that I would be on a homestead in the tropics, yet here I am! Miracles do happen!

Keep dreaming. Dream big. Who know's once Steem takes off you can get what you dream of. I'm dreaming big myself. Love the post. : )

I love your dream. May I suggest, bartering room and food for working at someone’s place, while you save for your dream. You could still work another job at the same time. Look for an old horse trailer you could remodel. I got one from a neighbor for free. Look for a used ambulance saw one the veterans had for sale.
It may not be your perfect dream, but it’s a start. Best of luck! You deserve it. 🐓🐓

I unfortunately am disabled at this point and can't work any normal job, let alone two, let alone one of them being manual labor.

I am so sorry to interject my thoughts. So much for good intentions. Now it is clearer to me why you want a tiny house. So much easier to get around and maintain. So many of us have bigger dreams because of Steemit. May yours come true! 🐓🐓

Thank you. :) And yes - that is the biggest reason for me why I want a tiny! So much more manageable, if I have the right tools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85