You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny House Episode 7: Installing the Roof

in #tinyhouse7 years ago

Nice, lots of thought for a tiny house's roof, and although I understand ceramic isn't an option, it'll always be my favorite. My great grandfather's house has ceramic roof tiles similar to most houses nearby, and my dad told me about how there was a hail storm once and every tile on every house was shattered. They spent only one day laying new tiles after they arrived since there wasn't any nails or anything, just stacking tiles.

Sort:  

That must have been a crazy hailstorm to shatter all the tiles. I see only a few regular houses with tiles around here. I think they are more suitable to dryer climates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44