You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twins in a Tiny House!? Full Tiny House Walk Through

in #tinyhouse6 years ago (edited)

Wow awesome job you did on that tiny house.
I think you hit the nail on the head so many times in this video I will only mention a few.
Gosh I spend so much time trying to keep my children from bumping their heads. At one point our oldest son had a lump on his forehead that would not go away. Then he finally bumped it on on something sharp, it bled and he has not bumped that spot since then, so the bump has finally gone away. It is a daily battle in our house to keep the kids from hurting themselves. They all think they have super powers!
I wondered if you made a custom Berkey water filter? You didn't tell us anything about the water filter.
I will give you an upvote tomorrow after I get my previously delegated sp back.
I think your tiny house showed many quality parts and it would not take much to finish everything. Maybe one full day for you or I.
I also wanted to say you did a beautiful job on the bathroom door. Nice touch!

Can I ask how much the total cost was including the 26 foot trailer?

Sort:  

Yeah, that is a custom (rigged lol) Berkey water filter. I gave the stainless Berkey to my mom but I had extra filters so I made this one.

I don't know the exact price, we never did tally all the receipts but I think it was approximately 30k CAD. The trailer was used and we modified it quite a bit to make it work. I recommend people get a new custom trailer though I don't think the money saved was worth the time I spent on it.

That's beautiful we have been using berkey water filters for 12 years.
For those that want to know it is 24000 usd= 30000 cad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87