Art Entry: The Great and Highly respected "Mandela"!steemCreated with Sketch.


Hello Steemians


Please see my first attempt on the "TinyArtChallange" - Week 3
"Portrait" Challenge by @oceansoul13, the link to the challenge is shown below:


https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@oceansoul13/tinyartchallange-week-3-theme-announcement-portrait-win-10-sbd-s


See below my attempt. Hope it came out okay.






As the theme is "Portrait", I thought that I should probably draw someone iconic and well known and that is why I decided to draw the Great and Highly Respected "Mandela"!

I chose to place a coin next to the drawing so that you can understand the size of the drawing. However, most importantly, I have chosen to place the "90th Birthday Mandela 5 Rand Coin". This is quite an interesting coin because it was minted for Mandela's 90th Birthday.

I recently started collecting coins, and thought that it would be suitable to include it next to my drawing. As the drawing is quite small, it took time to include the details on the clothing.
Hope you like it.


Below is an animated gif of my drawing process:





And here are some main progress pictures


To start off, I began a rough sketch in pencil


Added some more detail and shading


fine tuning the pencil drawing


Started adding some color using color pencils








And this is...

The Great and Highly Respected "Mandela"



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Español? Es bunghole! Habla, blah habla, habla habla, habla bunghole...

Excellent work, tiny and in color!!!

Thanks @giuatt07! Have a great day!

Cool! I like it a lot!

Thank you very much @oceansoul13! Glad you like it. Have a great day!

Really excellent job you have done @apprentice001. Great detail and likeness for such a tiny portrait. :)

Thank you very much @tonyr! Glad you like it. have a great day!

Really nice portrait, vibrant colors. I like!

Thanks @jnart! Glad you like it. Have an awesome day!

This is great! it's tiny yet pretty detailed! ^^

Thanks @tegoshei! I appreciate your support! Have a great day!

You're welcome... (^_^)v

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40