Steemit!! Hi, I am Beau-- DaddyKirbs and American Homestead Sent MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tiny7 years ago (edited)



Holy Guacamole Batman!!

I can not believe that I am posting on a blockchain site like Steemit.  I honestly didn't think much of Steemit when American Homestead posted about it.  Sorry y'all!  But it was when DaddyKirbs brought it up when I had to see what all the excitement was about.  

This is KILLER!!!!  Like legit, this site is rocking!  I am so glad to be here and can not wait to share the adventure of our family of 6 kicking suburbia to the curb, building a homestead, and moving into a not so tiny shed house of 800sqft.

Our story of being on the internet started with being dry creatively.  I had come home to work with my wife in our essential oil business.  Before that I had been in video production for 10 years.  But I grew tired of corporate executive talking head type of videos.  This is when I decided that I'd make a silly video of me and my kids making gluten free cookies.



 And that was just a super fun thing for me and my kids to do.  I shared it on Facebook, and everyone started to like it!  So I kept making them...

WHEN 1 DAD TAKES CARE OF 3 SICK KIDS FOR 5 DAYS


Eventually we were able to begin work on our homestead!  And the dream of living in a tiny house was born. Which I am so excited to share with y'all here on Steemit on where a bigger family of 6 is deciding to live small. Thank you Steemit community for allowing me to be a part of y'all! I truly think that sites like this are going to be our future...in the not so far future!!  

Sort:  

Hi Beau @bettertogether, good to see you on steemit. I've been watching you on YouTube for some time.
If it is okay with you I'll add you to the Preppers & Homesteaders on steemit list?
Here is version 2 : https://steemit.com/homesteading/@pennsif/preppers-and-homesteaders-on-steemit-the-updated-list-v2
I'm working on version 3 that will be coming out in a few days.

You bet!!! That would be so awesome, THANK YOU! 😀👍🏻

You're welcome.

Hi and welcome, I look forward to following your journey.

Wow. So great to find you and your family on Steemit. Cant wait to see your adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64