TINNITUS - Ringing in the ear or ears

in #tinnitus8 years ago

 


One thing loud and clear, TINNITUS SUCKS! I have read of individuals having this for decades.  I don't know how they have made it.  Others have taken their lives to end the relentless noise in their head 24/7-365 days a year. There are times, especially at night, I think I will lose my mind!  And, I have only had this for 1.5 years now.  


Recently,  I watch an episode of The Doctor's television show about Tinnitus.  It showed a device called Neuromonics.  This device is supposed to retrain the brain and thus eliminate the Tinnitus.  Rather than count on my memory to relay the details just you to You Tube and search The Doctors Tinnitus show..


I was very excited because if they show it on TV then it has to work, right?  Well, I just contacted an audiologist this week and she told me that first of all Medicaid doesn't pay for any "hearing" treatments.  Guess it's not one of the important senses!  Then she said personally there are other options she felt are better.  Again, non of which Medicaid will pay for.  So, here's the plan.  If I can scrape up the $50 to have a hearing evaluation, that's the first step.  I plan to do that in the next several weeks and I will let you know what happens after that.

UNTIL THEN ............







Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67