My Entry For @v4vapid's Tin Foil Raps - A Paranoid Rhymes Contest.

in #tinfoilraps6 years ago (edited)

Below is my entry for the excellent Tin Foil Raps contest by @v4vapid.


The challenge is to take two seemingly unrelated conspiracies and wrap them together in rhyme. I'm not exactly sure if this is what they had in mind but nonetheless, it was a fun experience and I appreciate the inspiration to try a little bit of poetry again. :)


truth_out_there 2.jpg

credit


Why are there so many conspiracy theories?
So many things in this life to query
So much so, it’s making me weary.
And so much dis-info, I can hardly think clearly.
Did we go to the moon?, What the fuck’s in our water?
What do they have planned for our sons and our daughters?
What the fuck happened on September eleventh?
Or the same fucking question in London on the 7th?
Is there really an illuminati?
Were we all made by the annunaki?
And what are they putting in vaccinations?
Are the bad guys really the United Nations?
Is the Bible just a bunch of tall tales?
And what the fuck’s going on with these chemtrails??
Take a look at the world, cast your eyes to the skies
All you have to do is open them wide
Liars telling 'truths' and truthers spreading 'lies'
None of them true of course but the truth says otherwise
Like Bush and Cheney are two of the good guys (lol)
Or a balanced healthy meal is a Big Mac and french fries.
Some of us know that these things aren’t true
But most of us are stupid and haven't a clue.
We just carry on doing what we’ve been programmed to do
By the TV, Movies and our favourite singers too.
They are all just puppets and tools of our masters
Those who are leading us into disaster
They want a New World where no-one can hide
Freedom and liberty, they cannot abide
They poison our bodies and our world by the day
And we just accept it because it's the way
That it has always been and will always be
Until we decide that we want to be free.
So when are we going to stand up and fight?
When are we going to do what is right?
What will it take for us all to unite?
Shoulder to shoulder, a beautiful sight.
Help spread the word, let everyone know
Then we'll have the strength, to stand up and show
That we are united, we don't walk alone
We’re ready to fight for this world we call home.
What a beautiful thing, that this life could be
If we all could experience what it is to be free
To fly like the birds and swim like the fish,
That’s how we’d live, if I had my wish.
But we struggle and strive, just to survive
And condemn our own children to a similar prize
Look at your world, why can’t you see?
Until everyone’s free, no-one is free!
So live like a peasant or die like a man.
Which one are you? I know which I am.


Thanks for your time, everyone. Hope you all have an awesome 2018. :)


new banner tonyr.gif

Sort:  

Quality rhyme, Tony. You gonna rap it out on d.tube? Deserves to be converted to voice I would say.

Aye. You know that's gonny happen. :)

I agree :)

Double agree! ._.

I LOVE it, took the words right out of my head, but better. (just for a moment I took the hat off). Following, upvoted and resteemed. Have a wonderful 2018!

:) You're too kind @misslasvegas. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it and I've read some of your own stuff before and enjoyed it so your comment really means a lot. :)

Hope you're having an excellent day and have a wonderful 2018. :)

That was dope! I didn't know you were a poet as well.
I especially liked this part.

Liars telling 'truths' and truthers spreading 'lies'
None of them true of course but the truth says otherwise

Good stuff. Inspires me to write/type more as well!

Cheers mate. Glad you liked it. :)

This is pretty awesome mate :)

:) Cheers mate!

wow very nice

A pleasant reading and a metric with a touch of unusual content? Followed!

:) Thank you very much @doodledude. I really enjoyed your entry for @w0olf's Design A Character Contest. You have a lot of talent, my friend. I hope you are enjoying your steemit experience so far and appreciate the follow. I might be posting something later tonight or tomorrow you might be interested in. :)

Have a great day mate and thanks again.

@tonyr I think that’s really good. You’ve made me realize that I pretty much overlooked how hard it would be to rap my poetry... lol
😉 good luck with the rhyme dude.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tonyr to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations on the contest @tonyr, that illustration at the end was the cherry on top. To be the change we want to see, we first have to see it, and illustrations like that are what help people to chart the course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01