You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Powers that be" V4Vapid's TinFoilRaps competition entry

in #tinfoilraps7 years ago

I guess this contest is now about who will get 2nd place since you already put your towel on the throne...Very well done. May I ask how you make your voice sound like that? Is it naturally altered? Reminds me a bit of lil wayne (maybe it was another one but there are some black rappers that sound just like that). Anyhow, amazing work!

Sort:  

Lol, you never know man, there's 4 days left in the competition. Kind of confused about what you mean about my voice? Is just my voice. I mean, I can get more serious and deep like this, or do something less deep and less serious, but usually if it's a real serious rap it'll sound something like this. Just over time you develop certain ways to project your voice, just comes with lots of practice.

Also my voice when I rap doesn't really sound like how I talk. I've always approached rap from an angle of performance. I'm putting on a show. So when you come from that angle, it seems to be a lot easier to alter your voice than if you're just yourself rapping... if that makes any sense?

I was confused because I watched your uber video, so I though this is some often used digital technique. Totally getting the performing part. I remembered it's the same with the earlier eminem stuff, his rapping voice was very different from his talking voice, until he started yelling in his songs lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50