You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Timphan (Kue Khas Aceh)

in #timphan7 years ago

Im so glad to hear that, thanks omega 😊 if you want this recipe, i will make other post specially for you.
At my picture, the timphan is made from durian. Durian is fruit from Indonesia. If you come here I sugest you to try this fruit. I have write about durian at the other post (Durian benefits).

Sort:  

Oooh! I was actually browsing through all the recipes posted on Steemit because I've been trying to figure out what to cook for my friend to encourage him. He just recovered recently from being sick (I'm going to cook for him in about a week or so. He will be perfectly healthy by then).

I think he would like timphan (he said to surprise him after all). But, I wonder if I would be able to find all of the ingredients for the recipe? I'm not sure if I would be able to find durian or banana leaves. Is there another filling for the timphan that I can make and would I be able to use something like corn husks if I can't find banana leaves?

Im so sorry @omega-not you cant change banana leaves, because timphan must wrapp by banana leaves. If you cant find durian you can change with pumkin, banana, durian, purple sweet potato or wheat flour. 👍

Ok, I will hunt down some banana leaves and let you know when I find them!!

👍Im waiting for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44