Tinariwen Poster

in #timmolloy6 years ago

One of the coolest gigs I've ever had the pleasure of working on was this poster for Rock En Seine.

tinariwen.jpg

I jumped at the chance to create a poster for Tinariwen, my all-time favourite Desert Blues Revolutionaries. They even sent me back a signed copy of the poster! I'm wearing my Moebius influence on my sleeve here...

Sort:  

Spectacular illustration, Tim!

well done! It's a bit Moebuis but with more whimsy!

......... i love this i wanna hug it XD so beautiful, the colours ! YOUR COLOURS !

....i also wanna join the march :D

Yeah! I want to ride that horned thing with the tent on it's back.

It absolutely has Moebius written all over it. Great job!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

I love your colour story and your characters are like Bosch meets Happy unicorns, and I love it!

Haha that's quite the description!

Oh amaziiiing!!!
So much luck to be able to do a poster to such great band 💙
I love their music and their most recent animated mvideos are fantastic!!!

I did feel really lucky. They're so cool hey?

🎉 Congratulations @timmolloy! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

I love this. The colors you used reached out and hugged me. I literally felt happy just looking at this. I’m glad I found you today. Instant follow 🙌🏾

Oh thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33