Mental Health and Social Media

in #timmolloy6 years ago

I've had a bit of an unscheduled minibreak from social media over the last little while. A combination of a brand new, exciting personal project, illness, bad news fatigue and discovering I can play PUBG on my phone (i'm tossing up whether to give up art and become a full time Battle Royale Survivor... just kidding ) have all contributed. I am aware what a luxury it is to be able to 'switch off' from parts of reality for a while, but even then, it all comes creeping back - but that's the world I guess. Anyway, I hope y'all are all well etc. Watch this space for some exciting developments over the next month or so.
(picture unrelated, although it is mine from a while back)

ELDRITCH_SMALL.jpg

Sort:  

good to balance things, stay safe

The title and the picture might be unrelated, but they sure go good together... :D

Great Artwork and very cool style.😊❤️👍

Hello, Tim. I wish you not to get sick and do not have bad news. Only good news! And we are waiting for new illustrations in your space :)

p.s. This portrait of an alien is beautiful! But I would not want to meet this cutie in reality :)

It is good to take a break. In fact, I designate a portion of everyday to being uplugged, I just have to, it feels right. Good luck with your new endeavours and can't wait to see what you are up to.

I love this fellow in your drawing. Cthulu of the many eyes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47