12 Self-Improvement Books That Changed My LIFE

in #timferriss7 years ago (edited)

  I remember the first time I got my hands on a self-improvement book. I was baffled. At that moment I realized my fate was not set in stone. I could become my own drill master and coach. The books I read would set out the training course for me to overcome. All I had to do was listen to that voice that aspired to climb higher and higher. Every time I committed to a new challenge I knew it was going to be outside my comfort zone, but after enough iterations, I also knew it will not just be part of my repertoire, it will be part of me. I just turned 23, and while I acknowledge some inherent dangers in the concept of self-improvement, I still believe in the beauty of self-directing your life. This is why I am sharing with you 12 Best Books on Self-Improvement You Need to Read Before You Die! 

  1. Rich Dad Poor Dad 
  2. How to Win Friends and Influence People 
  3. The 48 Laws of Power 
  4. The 4-Hour Workweek 
  5. The Way of the Superior Man
  6. The Obstacle is the Way
  7. Mastery 8. Mindfulness for Beginners
  8. Man's Search for Meaning
  9. Think Fast and Slow
  10. How to Win Friends and Influence People
  11. Tools of Titans
  12. How to Think Like Einstein    

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50