I time traveled once...

in #timetravel7 years ago

qz92ww3r2dukwdxv8x8j.jpg

... it was in a dream. It was amazing tho... Doctor Who rocks!

Apparently I had a first half the day off at work, and had to be in at 10:00 (work second half the day.) I decided to go visit my step-dad at his work, a place I used to work myself, with the couple spare early hours. Shortly after visiting with old previous colleagues, I found myself with a bad stomach ache, on the toilet for like 2 hours during my visit, and making me late for work.

My step-dad says "What time do you need to go back to, to not be late for work?" I'm like "What does it matter, I'm late... needed to be out by 9:15, but it's 10:15..." "Hop in my car" he says.

I immediately notice my car is missing. He's like, "Don't worry man..." ?? We hop in his white 2003 Ford Taurus, he rides down to the end of the street and turns around. Guns it to like 100mph on this little side road, and all the sudden there's this flash of bright white light, and everything just feels different...

He says "Alright, I have to ditch this car, and you need to run around the side of the building. We got like 45 seconds." I'm like "THE FUCK ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT!?" He says, "Dude" and moves with body language suggesting I should already completely know whats going on, what happened, etc.

I start to pay attention, and I notice the sun is in another place in the sky... It's a little colder out... The dew is back on the grass... ?? "It's 7:00" he says... "When you got here. You need to duck low, you just turned around the corner down the street. I'm dumping this out back..."

I run around the building, peeping around the corner. Sure as shit, there's the earlier me pulling into the parking lot. My heart is pounding... I'm trippin balls. He (me) stops the car, gets out, and walks into the building.

Thinking to myself, "So, I just was late for work because I felt like crap, and now I've traveled back in time, dodged being seen by my 'myself' ??, and am about to steal my own car? WTF!?"

AAAAANNNNNNDDDDDD, as I get into my car and drive off, that's pretty much when the dream ended and I woke up.

Honestly, the time traveling part had a feeling to it that is just impossible to explain. Go out at noon when the sun is overhead, it's warm and comfortable, birds chirping, and walk back in, and back outside again and finds that its now like 9:00 am... dew on the grass. Sun in a different position. Shadows are different, more dawn like out. Roads are quieter. It would totally throw you off balance. He mentioned having to ditch the doubled car. No mention of us, the doubled humans. Infinite recurring time loop!?!?1!?!!? Crack in the universe?? Simulated reality!?

:)

Sort:  

I visited your page, and found this post amazing! interesting ?,@ronaldmcatee

Congratulations @kryptokyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kryptokyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kryptokyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60