What if You Had a Time Machine?

in #timetravel5 years ago

AB735345-E02F-4F69-B4CF-38B0D86E99E3.gif


What if You Had a Time Machine?

Recently I have been looking back at my past and wondering what my present would be like if I had did just one thing different.

Imagine if you had never spent that money in a local shop which un be knowing to you was exactly what that shop keeper needed at that moment in time Or you spent it on something else which from that moment, was a revaluation on your life.
We all make decisions that effect our future, whether it’s our immediate future or some other point further forward.

Don’t get me wrong, I have no regrets but I do wonder what, who or where I would be if I had chose the red pill instead of the blue.

274E632F-87C3-4650-A805-CE9BB0099732.jpeg

source

But what if you could look at that and ultimately decide to live the alternative reality.
I asked several work colleagues during a 12 hour night shift...

if you had a Time Machine for one day, where would you go?

Interesting that no one wanted to travel forward and all decided to travel back in time. What was more weird is that they all did not visit their own time.
One person wanted to visit the Persians and Victorian times. Another person said he would go see Adam and Eve. Everyone I asked had a different answer but all chose the past.

84FDABDA-BD86-45C6-9C20-29FA4E8243B7.jpeg
source


What I would do...

I to would not travel into the future ( well not from this Reality) as the future is written by what we decide to write. But I would travel into the alternative present after altering events of my past, their for creating a different outcome of my life so far.

I know, I know! I have just overdosed on geekiness and projectile vomited over this post.
Well fasten you safety belts as when this blog hits 88mph your going to see some serious shit.

B2EA771B-D960-4963-A12D-6A58B29090A2.gif

So let’s time travel together but let’s go back to where this blog began and to that shop.
Let’s say that In your past as you know it you entered that shop and purchased an item for $20. That $20 was then used to pay off the shop keepers electric bill.
Had he been $20 short that week he would of have had his supply cut and his business would of suffered due to loss of stock in his fridge. That shop is still open in your current present but if you had not spent that money and the shop had to close shortly after, then that shop would now be something completely different.

So you see what I am saying?

Even the smallest of things you alter in your past could have a massive effect on your future.
And apart from seeing the 1950’s in America, then o would most definitely visit my past and move things about and hey if I’m quick enough I could alter the past and go look to see what’s has changed in its future and if I don’t like it I can alway switch it back lol

A2EA3BD3-87F6-49A8-BAF4-A6188250F04A.gif

What would you do?

Sort:  

Moved to the Hive platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79