Remember 1999steemCreated with Sketch.

in #timeline7 years ago

Did you see the Matrix in 1999 during my 14th year of life?

I started going to camp.

I was playing more basketball.

I was writing more.

What do you remember from that last year of that last century?

Sort:  

I did see the Matrix and I was also playing ball, but it was college basketball as I was 19 at the time. I remember Y2K being the biggest hoopla over nothing.

I saw Matrix years later and some of the Y2K seemed at the time to be real and they said they were trying to fix the problems with like patches for the glitches in the design. The truth is probably like you said.

Y2K was mostly a distraction and they probably stole a bunch of money from people with that boogy man.

A saw the full solar eclipse in 1999. The last year of the century is actually 2000. Have bright memories from both years : )))

you could say the that a century begins on year one and year 101 and 1001 and even 2001 but I would disagree. A century would begin in a year zero or in 1 BC instead 1 AD.... but the sun eclipse is cool

Some people were pretty scared :)

1999 ... the MillenniuM BUG .. oh YEAH !! - ))
FUN V-iD JOEY !! - ))
NicE FIND ... ahhhhhh meMO-ry LANE - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

PumpeD & reSTEEMed - ))

ha ha cool awesome

yea the bug thing

Ahh the good old days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93