NIGHT TIMELAPSE IN CAPITOL REEF

in #timelapse6 years ago

Timelapse with the moon rise is pretty magical.

MORE TO COME
I'm looking forward to doing a bunch more of these this weekend down in southern Utah.

I'm also looking forward to using the Nikon D850 and perhaps just doing them entirely in camera... that way the videos get completed and don't take up too much space on the cards.

I'm still not certain how well the D850 handles light transitions on the video timelapses but I guess I'll learn a bit and maybe just have to live with a bit of flickering video.

Who's done much timelapse with the D850?

Sort:  

This is great! You seem to have some ridiculously dark skies compared to the lightpollution we're dealing with in central Europe.

How far do you have to drive to reach that location?

Yeah specially this area of Utah is very remote with extra dark skies.

Awesome video!!! I really like it!. There's always a story with nature. The sun coming up every day is a beautiful story and so the sunset

Indeed it is... I love when those stories are specially colorful. haha

It's a very good video, Friends,

I haven't seen many of your time lapses. This is really cool.

I'll have to share a few more from time to time.
Perhaps make a few more as well.

This is really beautiful @jarvie. I have a question, what did you do while the camera was capturing? Did you fall asleep? Or were you appreciating the beauty?

Well mostly I was asleep that night. But i did have a second camera taking other shots for the beginning and end of that night.

Wild! I love how that one big cloud just hangs out there all night. Have fun in southern Utah!

Spectacular timelapse , D850 does an amazing job, I'm looking forward to more ;) Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54