Tomato Seedlings Day 82

in #timelapse6 years ago


I learned something last night that I found to be so absurdly weird, and that if it worked I would be stunned. So I want to give it a try. Placing a piece of copper inside the stem of the tomato plant at a node in hopes of preventing tomato blight and other ailments associated with this damp weather we have been having lately.

Pruned some branches I thought might be affected by some fungis and also removed a lot of the suckers from the plant. I will keep a few to have a prosperous plant but not too much.

Friday at the homestead, the weather cleared up a bit for sunshine in the afternoon, means people hanging by the pool. Stay safe everyone this weekend!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A tomato sauce would not go wrong for a good pasta! haha greetings from venezuela I will be following for more! Reest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57864.88
ETH 2274.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54