Facebook has Lost

in #time6 years ago

I have finally cut out my Addiction to Facebook by 98% - I do still visit the main page to see if I have any invites and also FB Messenger. Apart from that, I don't scroll anymore. My productivity has increased 100 fold!

Sort:  

This is the way to go. I've uninstalled the app from my phone before- it's both the biggest data sucker and biggest time waster that distracts me at work. I've improved over the past year, but I've still got a ways to go myself!

Definitely the way to go! For me, it was almost a whole year process, so don't get discouraged. I took mine in steps, first I uninstalled the app, and only decided to use mobile browser, then, I limited myself to only look at the top story and that was all and close browser. Eventually I realized, I would only jump on Facebook or news website when I felt difficulties (or bored) so needed the quick dopamine hit - now I just fight through the pain of boredom and difficulties and embrace the challenges.

You should try cutting out mainstream news - feel positivity flow through me.

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @zakmyster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66