Sort:  

I have spend quite some sleepless nights trying to decipher the aboriginal dreamtime. Maybe we can't escape some amount of brainwashing after all.

I think maybe (and I'm not suggesting you do this) people might be able experience it using psychedelics (again I am not suggesting anyone do anything illegal or dangerous). They do seem alter time perception and open up the mind to things that it would otherwise be closed to.

I experimented with plenty of drugs back in my twenties including psychedelics. What these drugs do basically is to cause different neural firing — much like you make a computer behave in weird patterns if you build a bug and put it in the system file. Many aboriginals also use them.

Even that though, the experience of the psychedelics is directly related to the conditioning one has already. Unless one feeds their baby LSD from birth and being raised equally by monkeys, wolfs, birds and humans I don't see how one can have a clean perceptive slate.

This is why i think we can safely assume that the whole thing is rather a social construct. We have created time to suit our physiology.

In a way it conditions the person to face their fear, something that even modern psychology supports.

For sure it can be therapeutic and there is growing evidence to support it but the current prohibition on these substances makes it almost impossible to use them in the right setting (unless you go abroad like Ayehuasca in South America).

Interesting. I have never tried them and given my mental history it is probably for the best as I would likely be the person that would flip out and go completely crazy!

My experience is that you have to be confident with who you are, have no underlying fears and be relatively healthy.

Native Americans forced psychedelic experience as a form of therapy for people with anxiety. In a way it conditions the person to face their fear, something that even modern psychology supports.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84