Sort:  

If you want to make a point never ask someone about their qualifications. Even if I had those your disagreement wouldn't change much. You just need a reason to validate your opinion based on appeal to authority.

Make yourself a reason, most of people in the planet are paying their bills because they are "competent". And yes, being "competent" IS a point. Being competent is not about "authority", is about being entitled to write about an issue. And, I repeat, most of people is paid for doing a given job, for the only reason "they are competent".

I know, people coming from human studies aren't aware of it. This is why the serve at Starbucks, more or less: they aren't competent for any other job.

Everybody is entitled to write about any issue, even when you secretly wish they would shut up.
People can have skills in fields they studied privately and not in university.
Competence of an author is irrelevant, you only deal with what an author writes and you judge that.
An argument is not proven wrong or made irrelevant just because the author has no qualifications in the field he writes about.

Of course you are allowed to talk about surgery, but, sorry for that, when I look for surgery, I look for someone competent.

Lesson: competence is what makes your writings valuable.

You may write anything even without being competent, of course: this will be worth a shit, and named as "white noise". Useless , worthless, and not valuable at all.

This is what people "with a real job" names as "being competent".

Btw, I muted you , you are annoying. Grow some IQ, before I spend time with you. And yes, I know about quantum physics. Which is the reason I think your whole post is new-age bullshit for people which never studied any STEM.

It's not my post.

Being competent ... is about being entitled to write about an issue

Of course you are entitled to talk about surgery ...

You are even contradicting yourself. Very incompetent. Now re-read what you said, and re-read my reply, and stick to the points you initially made. You're all over the place. You may also want to work on your English, it doesn't always parse.

I did study basic STEM, enough to make this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86