Time travel.

in #timelast year

image.png

I just had this weird moment wherein I was laying out the plot for a short story that I was writing ten years ago.

It's a time travel story.

I still have just about the whole thing in my brain, including the rules that I set for the time travel narrative.

I was asked why I didn't finish it.

All I could come up with was my ex telling me that it was cliche.

The thing is, I immediately asked her to name another story that handled time travel the way that my story did, and she couldn't; but, I guess I let her get into my head nonetheless.

The computer on which my drafts were stored was destroyed, too.

Still, no excuses. I should have, and still should finally pound out that story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.48
ETH 3831.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55