Time Spending

in #time6 years ago

Hi guys, it’s been quite a long while here. I have something special for you guys today. And for that I will be telling you how I spend my extra time and what I do when I’m sad.

In my own point of view, I think there’s no need to feel bad at any time. Because it’s really not a good thing, sometimes I think feeling bad can cause your blood pressure to rise. Instead of spending your time thinking of what’s wrong why don’t you find a nice hobby to fix yourself in. something you know when you do, it will make you forget what is making you sad, something you won’t want to leave when you start it, something that will take your mind away from everything you are thinking of.

And about extra time, why don’t you find something reasonable to do when you are free. Like learning new things thereby increasing your knowledge. Instead of sleeping out your time, playing silly games, hanging out with friends without benefits. You can watch reasonable movies, create things, cook new dishes, write, play educative games like: monopoly, scrabble, chess, and puzzle. This are cool things you can use your time to do, things that will make you think fast and help cool off your head.

I fancy cooking during my extra time. Not like normal dishes, I make snacks, let me call it homemade snacks. Snacks like: cupcake, doughnuts, puff, chin-chin and many more. Infact I now take it as a normal routine, any time i feel sad or anytime I’m less busy. It is really fun and also relaxing, because you get to exercise your hands by mixing and your nose by perceiving the nice aroma of what you are baking, and you also get to calm your nerves.

To tell you the truth, when you start, you won’t want to stop because you will really enjoy it. You won’t even want to think of anything, the only thing that will be on your mind is what you are preparing, because you will be eager to taste what you are preparing, the aroma alone will make your belly empty and may even make you salivate. With this, you will forget all your problems and the only thing you will be thinking of will be how it is going to taste at the end, i.e. how the end result will be like. I always feel good after baking.

I also spend some of my time writing. I write about anything that comes to my mind, some times what I feel, or about things and people around me. I remember mentioning it in my introduction that one of my reasons of joining steemit is because i like writing.

The fact is that nobody knows you like yourself, nobody can understand you the way you do. I’m just trying to answer some peoples question like: why not confide in someone, since they say a problem share is a problem half solved. There is no crime in seeking for advice from someone older or wiser than you.

Why don’t you find your own hobby, and make good use of your extra time. Some people go to clubs to drink away their sorrows, some take sleeping pills to sleep over their problems. But after waking up the next morning, they still wake up to face the same problem. Why not do something reasonable, you may even find a solution to your problems in the process of doing something good. All you need do is to focus.

Make me believe you won’t have to feel bad anymore, and also feel free to say your own point of view by commenting. Thanks for taking your time to read my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44