Time and Respect

in #time7 years ago

veri-ivanova-17904.jpg



If you don't respect your time, nobody else will
Time is your most valuable asset
If you don't respect yourself, nobody else will
How can a man live dignified without respect

Not respecting your time means not having control over yourself
Not respecting your time means that you are not doing anything worthy
Not respecting your time is like having an empty shelf
Not respecting your time means squandering it mindlessly

Never rest as you could always do better
Time is like a river
Value is in the eye of the beholder
Luck will not be on the side of the forgetter

Think and act fast
Plan and eat worries at breakfast
Don't get stuck in the past
Let the die be cast


Image credit to Veri Ivanova
Last quote from Julius Cesar

Sort:  

This is a really inspiring poem. I'm currently struggling with time. I want to do so many things and I end up doing one thing. I have to pull myself together and get back at my game. I have to manage my time properly like I used to do.

Glad that you find it inspiring. I struggle with it as well, so I read this from time to time to remind myself that the clock is ticking. I never finish everything on my list so I just focus on the one thing or two to get done. Then update the list and do it all over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45