To infinity or time travel?

in #time7 years ago

Please understand what I am trying to show you. It is simple yet I have trouble showing it to others... language is based on mathematical rhythms. Using these rhythms we can time travel in a sense. image image image image image image image

Sort:  

While I enjoyed the linked article I had but one complaint. To travel to the future is possible but to travel to the past is impossible. Not true: to have one the other must exist. Think of it on these terms when you watch a movie as in say "the sixth sense" you watch the movie not realizing the main character is dead until the end. So you replay the movie in your mind focusing in on the past; ei, changing the past view of the scenes and eroding your former memories of those scenes to the new evolved thinking with more up-to-date information. To go back is merely to reminisce the fonder times, to be present is to look forward, to be forward is to change your past mistakes. They coincide simultaneously on a continuum of unknown material (we call these vibrations for lack of a better term). I felt the vibration, I feel the vibration, I fear the vibration. We have very few words for future tense... think if it: anticipate, expect, etc. there's not many. Moving forward is a must.

Agreed. In the article I was talking about the physical past not the metaphysical. History is evolving all the time Christopher Columbus was a hero once now people say he is a murderer the physical world he lived in did not change only our perception of that reality viewed though our modern morality.

Or did it change the physical world he lived in? History rewrites itself in a way.

I've grappled with the thought that consciousness creates the reality it exists in. It's safer to say it does not. Like in ancient times people said the sun revolved around the earth, maybe it did, but now it does not?

If the earth doesn't gravitate around the sun then does the sun gravitate around the earth? I don't know anything about astronomy... like have always avoided the topic to keep some wonder about the world. I didn't even know the Milky Way was viewable by the naked eye until about two months ago. Had never seen the Milky Way. It was pretty but I haven't studied anymore into it. I like the moon and the little star that hangs out by it. They seem to be friends. lol that's how dumb I am in astronomy; I consider the moon and a star to be best friends, recently discovered the Milky Way, and still wish upon shooting stars!

:) Not important really. Science says the moon goes around the earth but the earth goes around the sun. I prefer Reese's peanut butter cups to Milky Way ;)

The Milky Way darks are pretty delicious if you like dark chocolate. My favorite candy bar is heath; not a score bar but a Heath bar. They taste different. The Heath bar as more of a buttery, brittle taste. But classic peanut butter cups are always a great choice. My first candy bar was a zero. I remember that moment with my dad and how white the bar was, my next candy bar was a classic Hershey's. I remember thinking it was like milk, white or brown. Then I discovered strawberry milk and was like oh it's like ice cream; Neapolitan. I defiantly grow up in the 90s when food was at its peak of unhealthy!

Heath is one of my favorites <3 Heath blizzard from DQ YUMS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87