Productively manage your time.

in #time6 years ago (edited)

Time is money!!! You will never be able to recover lost time but you can recover lost money. In your journey of achiveing results and being at the top of your game productively, you must have a good sense of time management. Managing time is quite different from productively managing time.
Below are some How to tips that will help you have a good and productive time management.

  • Organize your to-do list in order of importance.

    Prioritizing is the way to go for when you want to accomplish great things. So, before you begin your work load for the day, prioritize. Having a to-do list is a great tool, but you must organize them better and have them done rather than just writing them down.
    Like, I mentioned, to-do lists are important but you must get them organized. Write them down in categories, put them down in terms of importance.
    An example of this is by making sure to complete tasks labeled as "urgent" should be treated as such and handled immediately. And for those labeled "low-priority", can be put off if necessary and for those labeled "important, but not urgent" are important to do, but can wait.
    Managing your time should be on the top of your list and to be able to achieve good results, you must take into consideration the importance of prioritizing your tasks.

  • Don't stay away from work for too long.

    In life, there will always be downtime, but you must be someone who can take advantage of his or her downtime. If you have a few stray minutes while on the bus, restaurant, park, train or at the grocery store waiting for your turn on the line, use that to read something for school or work; return some work e-mails on your phone.
    I do this every time and it returns to me with good results. Having work on you when you can and you will always be making the most of your time.
    Recording your conversations with yourself or just putting out your thoughts will make things easy. Invest your time in keep your thoughts on the record so that you will be able to get back to work smartly for when you have been away for sometime.

  • Try to avoid multitasking.


    I have often heard many people talk about multitasking as a strength. Multitasking to many, may be a great way to get more done, but it shouldn't be relied on. Focusing on multiple tasks at once actually makes you less productive. You will notice that while trying to do those multiple tasks per time, you will be distracted from actually getting any done.
    Things that should be done easily will take longer, because while multitasking, you will not be giving a particular task your time. If you are aiming to complete multiple tasks, focus completely on one task at a time instead.
    Doing one thing at a time will help you get your work done quicker.

  • Take on important tasks first.

    When you are able to complete a task, you will be left with a sense of accomplishment. Successfully completing a set task on time will make you experience some joy and also bring some desired peace. Like the first point above, start off each day by knocking out the most important tasks on your list.
    Get unnecessary socializing out of the way so that, you will be able to do your tasks well.

  • Create and work in the right environment.

    Working in the right environment can help with your overall productivity. When it comes to picking your work environment, there are no strict rules to follow. Make sure to pick what feels right to you. Spice up yourself with inspiring decorations that will help drive your enthusiasm and passion. If you are enthusiastic and passionate, you will be inspired to productivity.
    If you can, work in distraction free spaces. if working in front of the television does it for you, by all means explore and have fun.


I Feel Blessed!


The above are some ways you can productively use your time while handling those tasks that are important. Productivity is key in whatever you do. To be productive means, you must have a good sense of time management.
Lost time can never be recovered. Treasure time in your day to day pursuit and it will be easy for you to make money.

If you treasure money, you will keep falling short because, time will always work against you. Make plans to get ahead every time.

No one will understand your work station and mood better than you.


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Image Source: Pixabay

Sort:  

totally agreed "time is money"

Thanks @ejemai for making the world a better place via your posts.
Indeed, to become wealthy, your time must be properly and efficiently utilized!

Time management is exactly why I don't want to pay my phone bill. Without the distraction of constantly being online, I can focus more on writing down thoughts and inspirations on a moment-to-moment basis.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

appreciator upvote in the amount of $40.43 STU, $77.74 USD.
smartsteem upvote in the amount of $22.48 STU, $43.22 USD.
postpromoter upvote in the amount of $22.02 STU, $42.35 USD.
rocky1 upvote in the amount of $18.26 STU, $35.11 USD.

For a total calculated value of $103 STU, $198 USD before curation, with approx. $26 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Your tips, i believe is gonna be very helpful so I'm going to put that to work in order for me not to regret in future. Thanks for sharing this with us @ejemai

Thanks for reading and finding something valuable.
Stay awesome!

Sometimes sire, multitasking makes you more efficient, especially in house chores. I am talking from years of experience 😂😂

Yes, sometimes. We are mostly different in our ways. Multitasking may work for some, they can boast of getting the jobs done while for others, not that much.
Stay awesome!

You got a 3.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ejemai!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

And i thought multi tasking was a sign of strength. Thanks for sharing..

Thanks for reading.
Stay awesome!

If theirs anything that we have in limited resources is time as lost time can not be recovered ..I would sure put your tips at the back of my mind when carrying out my daily activities especially the multi tasking aspect , I always felt it was a strength but now I know better ..
Awesome post

Thanks. Every tip is useful and comes handy.
Stay awesome!

Making sense post Sensei. I think the only crime I am guilty of here is my to-do list. I love preparing my day but I never completely follow my own schedule. Sometimes I just do maybe one or two on the list and then I just switch plans but k still write the lists. It is a work in progress, I think.


I work from anywhere, I swear. But my bed is my favourite spot. I have never learnt to sit on a chair and a table for long periods. I will rather lie down or rest my back on my pillow while I work. I guess when I get an office, I would have thick fluffy rugs and throw pillows, so I won't have to use the desk. Lol

I will rather lie down or rest my back on my pillow while I work. I guess when I get an office, I would have thick fluffy rugs and throw pillows, so I won't have to use the desk. Lol

I see you already know how you want your ideal work environment to be. Like I said in the post, you are the only one who can understand your mood better.
Stay awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84