Today: Focus

in #time6 years ago

It is difficult for me to focus my attention on today. In the process of cleaning up my email account I was distracted by some photographs of one of my nieces. I have two. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

My niece is married with 5 children of her own. This impossibility is what sent my mind spinning. Her children all look like she did once upon a time...

I suppose I should have expected this, but today I was unprepared. Memories knocked me down.

I look around at present reality and wish to close my eyes. Today, my past is brighter and more appealing.

I may try looking to the future for a while. It also is brighter and more appealing.

However, all I have is today.

Here is today’s beauty.

image.jpg

Sort:  

Corrie Ten says " Memories are the key not to the past, but to the future "

Looks like you got a situation here by rememberng past moments

We lost the many things during in the life. Old memories man cant be forgotten. I can understand your feelings. Take care.

The power of memories can't be underestimated. But your ability to let them go or let them in is always certain to happen.

We only have today, nobody knows tomorrow, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26