Goodbye to Conformity

in #time6 years ago

After living in Hastings for 5 months, it was time to say goodbye and get on with my journey. I'm not gonna lie, it was hard. Living week by week in a small town where there is nothing than repeating myself: In two weeks you leave" so that when I leave I feel a knot in my stomach.

I lived in the same house for 4 months, had friends and a steady job. I had reached the comfort zone. But when the fruit season ends and the cold increases, people flee. They flee quickly and suddenly. One by one, my friends were leaving and I was getting more and more lonely. That's when I realized that the time had come.

One thing I've learned from traveling is that it's never easy to say goodbye. Despite living in a place you never really liked and meeting a few friends, leaving is not easy. You don't know when you're going to see people you've met (or in that case, if you will see them again) or if you'll ever go back to a place you once called "home".

Despite these sorrows, the desire to continue must always be stronger than the desire to stay. This was a promise I made to myself before I started this journey. I am not far from home, friends and family to fall into monotony, but to fill my life with new experiences and adventures.
Fuck compliance. Change and living in uncertainty are the only ways I know of to learn and grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45