You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Is A Cultural Concept

in #time7 years ago

Very interesting read. Now that I read it again, while revising for my physics exams, I remembered that entropy has a way to give time a direction. That is, the direction of time is that which increases entropy (or keeps it constant).

Since Entropy is a measure of order (or information), then that means that time will only move towards disorder. That's why a whole egg can only becomes scrambled, not the opposite . You might argue that this is a probabilistic argument, and I would agree. But in a way it gives an epistemological arrow of time.

To contradict myself
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loschmidt%27s_paradox
Underlying physical laws are time symmetric where as entropy which is a general statement of such laws is asymmetric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79