INTRODUCING MYSELF – I am @Wanderinggian21

in #tilphilippines7 years ago (edited)

https://mobile.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10214004843573638&id=1187263741&set=a.1600678095326.80417.1187263741&source=48

Hi, this is my first ever post here at Steemit!!! OMG!!! This is just so overwhelming, why is it so easy to post in Facebook and yet so hard to introduce myself here??? Hahaha maybe I am just going crazy about the OPPORTUNITY of being here! Yes I am very happy and proud that finally I am writing!!!

FB_IMG_1506742948156.jpg

But to cut that crazy intro message, let me introduce myself, I am Girlie Ann B.C. , 31 years of age, my friends would call me Gian and my siblings and relatives would call me “Ging” or “Ging-Ging” (they said it came from the word saging or Banana). I am currently residing in the province of Bulacan in the Philippines. I graduated BS Nursing last 2010 in Our Lady of Fatima in Valenzuela City. I am a working “zombie” in Quezon City at night and sleeps during the day, yes! I work in a BPO industry as a back office/ call center agent.
“…uyyy CALL CENTER AGENT!!! English spokening dollar yan!” (…wow she’s a call center agent! She must be very fluent in speaking English!)… That’s the common phrase I would hear from people not working in this industry. Uhhhhhm, yup! It is like a requirement or a must have quality to be in this industry, but just so you know guys we still suffer with getting out of words to say. We stutter, or become mute at times, and almost fall asleep during calls and the worst, sometimes we slipped and spokes Tagalog during calls. LOL. And honestly, I am not very good with spoken and written english. So I’m sorry in advance for typo and grammatical errors you might see. Hehe

1506788798986.jpg

I used the username @wanderinggian because I love to travel! Just this year I realized that I want to travel and enjoy some of the provinces here in the Philippines. Yes, Ive been to few provinces in Luzon and 1 in Visayas. I’ve been to Malaysia and stayed two years in Singapore before. I usually travel once each month if my budget and schedule would permit. And I really like to share to you guys those places that I have visited, the food that I’ve tasted, the activities I have tried and the people that I met and became friends with, I hope to write soon about my trips!!! Yey!!! I am crazy excited!!!

IMG20170722150855.jpg

I am currently in a relationship with my childhood enemy for 9 years now…yup 9 loooong years…hahahah. I call him “chakadoll” (Filipino version of Chucky) and she used to call me “Duday” (Dude-ay, we used to call each other Dude during our first months of dating, pretty weird right). We now call each other different name. I so much love him even though he annoys me so much! Lol… most of my article he will surely be one of the main cast, because we are always together most of my travels, and food trips and smoky road trips. ♥

IMG_20171001_004343.jpg

I am by the way the fourth child, I have 7 sisters and 2 younger brothers. I know…pretty big family right?, and pretty extended too, as my nieces and nephew and cousins are also living with us. I would also like to share some stories about my big, happy and sometimes crazy family that I really love! hahhaha
One of my hobbies aside from traveling, is watching the anime One Piece. That’s the legend long anime series that first aired year 1999 in Japan. If I remember it right, the first time I saw One Piece was when I was in highschool, maybe year 2001. I so love One Piece!!! My favourite character is Luffy, he is the main character and I also like the doctor reindeer Chopper. I know, others would give that look on me, when they I asked my age and they would know that I am still watching anime and read manga, but u know, I always believe, you never get old when you watches anime! Hahahahah I am looking forward to featuring about Luffy and his entire crew in my future article. OMG I am getting more excited as I am typing this! ♥

FB_IMG_1506790773947.jpg

As of my interest, I really love the idea of baking, cooking and doing crafts. I did baked several times before, I have tried baking chiffon cake, marble cake, fondant cake and buttericing decorated cake. I also enrolled myself in baking classes before and that’s what I used to get the first try of baking. But I wasn’t able to do that again at the moment because of time and equipment availability. With cooking, I love watching cooking shows and video clips on Facebook and Youtube, I even save screen shots of recipes even though I am not really gonna cook it! Hahahahhaa. And the same thing with arts and crafts, I usually watch videos on FB and would download apps about crafting ideas, but it seems that cooking and crafting doesn’t like me at all, I love them, but they don’t like me. (As the Filipinos would joke about not having the talent on a certain craft or idea). Some times in the future I would like to show you guys my experience in Baking, wherein I want to showcase my hidden talent with cake decorating and cup cake arts. (sorry…ohh me bragging now here! Lol)

1506791583004.jpg

Hmmmmm as of my personal characteristics, maybe while reading this you imagine me as pretty noisy and crazy, uhmmm well may be just a little bit. In reality, I am very really quiet and I don’t talk too much, well except with my few crazy friends. I am ¾ introvert and ¼ extrovert and 100% weird. Hahahahaha. I am quite a thrifty person hahahha, I will save for travelling and tours rather than eat – out or movie date. I don’t like horror movies. I would prefer watching American TV series, anime and Korean novellas than basketball and other sports shows. I don’t eat chicken skin and I stopped eating pork fats since I cannot remember when anymore! Hahahahaha. I am a fun of healthy food.I like to exercise but not loving it enough to work hard on it.. lol

IMG20170306183228.jpg

I always believe that I am truly mabait (kind at heart) even though my friends will say it’s not true. I know that they are just making it a joke that they don’t believe it but yeah for me I am, though it doesn’t seem like it, because when I am with them I am so clumsy, playful and mischievous. I am a very emotional and sensitive person but I am also very secretive that you will not notice that I am already hurt and in pain when people had offended or hurt me. I cry easily but I am trying to keep it to myself, but when I am watching tv and it touches me, I will easily get into tears. I hate seeing beggars in the street especially during Christmas, it makes me sad. I don’t want any of my family members to get sick and I really love them. I always believe in Jesus, I am a Catholic but I dont 100% trust our church.

I love reading just anything but no books in particular, just random short stories from anonymous writers, I am obsess with waters, seas, ocean, sands and snorkelling. I am a frustrated free diver too hahahaha. I love taking pictures especially when my boyfriend is in the background. Lol. I am more of his photographer, he’s really annoying right? And he’s just more into eating. Errr! Lol
I still have a lot to share, it just too much to say all of it here in my introduction. But yeah I really did shared a lot about me already! And its quite shocking I have all this thoughts in mind. And so for the other newbies who cant start writting I’d like to say that you just really need to start and your next problem is how to stop. Hahaha

😊😊😊😊😊

So I hope you like my intro and I hope I could get feedbacks and inputs from you guys. I would love to see UPVOTES, and also some of your comments, suggestions and I promise to do the same thing to you.. and hopefully no violent reactions.
And I am sorry if its like a salad kind of story, please please give me some advice, I really want to learn more!!!

Thanks to my new found friends who helped me a lot in writing my intro @xaviour007 @antonette @purpledaisy57 @iwrite @bobiecayao @lynrogan @diosarich

I hope someday the great @surpassinggoogle can read my articles too 😍😍😍😘😘😘

Happy writing to all of Us here!
Keep Steemit Steeeeming!!!

*all photos used are mine 👍

Sort:  

Hi, and welcome to steemit!

If I could make a suggestion, your post might be seen by more people if you edit it and change one of the categories to #introduceyourself. Don't use that category on every post, but it's a good category for your introductory post.

Wow... Thanks so much @remlaps
I'll follow your suggestion 😊😊😊

What a long and nice intro, I really thought you are a noisy person, such that being shy is not in your vocabulary. In your intro you proved that you are a call center agent, so writing english articles is not an issue. keep it up and way to go!

Hahaha really??? I hope I could be the same way in person @long888 😂😂😂
To more writing to us!

Thank you so much 😊😊😊

Welcome to steemit! Keep steeming po.

Welcome to steemit family my friend. :) steem on kabayan !

Thank you kabayan! @aclenx

A warm welcome to you, sis.. Have fun while you are interacting with the group. :)

Thanks sis @theree2389

Congratulations @wanderinggian21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wooooooooah!! 😱😱😱
Thank you @steemitboard this just boost my energy to write more! Pls keep. Me updTed thanks!!!😊😊😊😊😊

I just left you a small vote here for now. Your start is top notch. Don't mind your level of exertion. Do it for you. Be made to marvel even by the work of your own hands. A bit later, i will give you more intense tips but for now, you should test your own consistency and keep how you are going up. You can also use this means of writing again to find yourself, grow in your substance, so you can write researched topics on any field or industry that you like. Some write under #steemstem or #steemiteducation and there are others. Expand your horizon too in terms of interaction. The world is here, so go for it. Interact with nations and locations. Join the chat rooms too and there are many chats rooms, with people from around the world. "World standard" it should be for you in general even here! There is so much knowledge here. I know i will be seeing more of you soon. If you had fallen dreams, you can resurrect them. You can also play out your daily experiences, if you are short on ideas. Build vision as well because there is quality in "how much you can see". There are ton of facets to a human beyond that pretty body. You have to explore those facets, if you desire to stand out among peers; great.

Thank you for your very kind words @surpassinggoogle 😍😍😍 i really appreciate you giving your prescious time to respond ❤❤❤

I have a recent post

I'll keep that in mind 🙏🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26