You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I QUIT

After smoking for most of my life, I quit about 18 years ago. It took several tries. What clinched it for me was that among other duties, I was welding. Because I smoked, I wore no mask, Helmet down, weld, helmet up, smoke .... by the time I went home, I was coughing up so much stuff I could have tarred my driveway. I finally managed with Nicorette. Then I was hooked on that, until I got mouth sores, but eventually I quit that also. The rest of the story is that after a recent health episode it was discovered that I had chronic bronchitis. My doctor said it was due to my smoking, even though I quit 18 years ago. So now I have a Duaklir inhaler which I have to take each morning. It is under control now.

Sort:  

glad you quit smoking

Nice to hear its under control now @thermoplastic How fortunate I am having only sore throats and coughs when I was hooked on​ cigarettes. Smoking really causes long-term effects. Wont try even a single puff anymore. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51