Teardrops: SHE LEFT ME

in #tilphilippines7 years ago (edited)

SHE LEFT ME

Who am I?
-if I'm not yours to keep.
Where should I go?
-if you're not where I should stay.
Tell me how can I forget.
All the details of you.

We fought, that night.
The storm was raging in my mind.
I slipped and my words stabbed you.
I said -leave, leave me alone.
I was devoured by a dark cloud
and pushed you out, of my life.

I am blinded, by my rage
I am stoned by my ego
I spit my pain and scarred your heart
You were nothing.
You were nothing to me now.
It's over, please leave.

The sun came out and hit my sore eye. I reached out to the other side in hopes of feeling your love.
I had a dream, a bad dream. I slowly opened my eyes, I know you'd be here.
Because no matter how many times I asked you to leave me, you will always come back.
I smiled and looked at your direction.
Why? Where are you?
Why aren't you here by now?

I searched the room and found.
Your presence still lingers around.

You left your smile in every cups._
You left your laugh in this room._
You left your hugs on my mirror.
Your scent in this pillow.
Your footprints in my mind.
And your kiss in my life.

I received a call.
The worst call I've ever had.
It's not from you.
But it's because of you.
I hurried towards you.
I need to see you.

It's just you, you and you on my mind.

I prayed and prayed.
This can't be true.
It can't be you.
---and then I finally found you.
In a cold room, lying.
Dying.

I didn't mean it!
How could you leave me like that?
Why don't you come back
like you always do after a fight?
I waited all night.
I know you'd be back!!

Please come back..

It's not really suitable for a poetry, it's almost more like a story.

We all come to a time where we push our loved ones away, over something petty or a big fight.
But, here's an advice. If you were going through rough times, just stop spitting angry words towards each other. Cool down, just stay away for a while. There's no need to hurt each other any more further. The storm will calm down and you will be okay again. BUT, the words you said will always remain in their minds. It is easy to say anything but once it has been said and done, it won't be that easy to forget and forgive.

So take the initiative to stop and cool down before anything gets worse. You were not entitled to still have them tomorrow. They are not obliged to stay with you until tomorrow so don't push them away. Realize each other's worth before it's too late.

-
-
-
Photo is mine

Words and photo by @queenie48

Please Check out : FADE AWAY: A Suicide Awareness Story

I would like to thank @surpassinggoogle and @bayanihan for dropping by last time :)
Thank you as always Sir!

Sort:  

good poetry. but easy to say, but difficult to do. when I'm on emotions, I can not always hold back. but you are right in that then I regret the said

I always control myself because I don't want to regret later on.

Sometimes, we need to stop see some people. before we late to stop the pain of a broken heart... someone broken my heart because i don't stop trusting in her... but now i can't forgive her.

There is always a time for forgiveness. You will learn to let go soon.

Thats how simple..but when are angry..we are always carried away by our feelings..no matter how painful the words are..whats important is that we get our revenged...
But this is a lesson learned..
We have to learn how to control our feelings..or else....just like this story..lately we will realize..they are almost gone..

That's right. And I believe we can sort things out with a proper communication.

Beautiful piece of poetry. The truth is it's always difficult to leave a loved one.

And it hurts.

Sure, pain is not always far from love.

Wau realy beautiful

Very vivid emotion... so the story is suited to poetic form. Well done! :)

Suppression doesn't work either. Feelings exist to be acknowledged or expressed; or in the end they cause physical illness. So, one can learn to transform them through BREATH, or transmute them through creativity: Writing, painting, singing, drumming... almost anything accept victimizing others with our own "woundology". :)

You're right, that's what I do too. As you can see, all of the photos I used in my poems has a sorrowful meaing to it. I am turning my emotions through it .

Muy buena historia. Sentí bastante oscura y dolorosa la prosa. La lectura me atrapó. Espero leerte de nuevo. Te sigo. Te dejo un escrito propio

https://steemit.com/poesia/@marioslash13/poesia-del-loco

Sana nag cool down siya nung nagpasya akong iwan siya, kahit man lang sana friendship nasagip namin... Yung memories namin together, actually they are haunting me, I am afraid na minsan isang araw magkasalubong landas namin.. Takot kaba at galit. Halo halo padin ang nararamdaman ko..

Have closure sir. You have to talk with her again to fix things between you. Kahit di kayo magkabalikan, atleast man lang sana magkapatawaran po kayo sa mga pagkukulang nyo sa isa't isa. In that way baka maging easier to let go and move on. Sabi nga nila before you open another door eh ilock mo muna ung nauna. Goodluck sir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61