Teardrops: My Broken Wings

in #tilphilippines7 years ago (edited)


When everything fails, I want to run to you, yet your arms are closed. 

So where do I run? To whom will I run to keep me as I crumble down inside? 

 At night I lay, rethinking the words you said. 

That it is childish to chase the old days. 

To fulfill yesterday's dream. 

To do everything I wished before.  

To relieve myself from living with regrets later on my life.  

But it is childish. It is foolish. For you. That I should focus on the present.   


Hmm, I see. Should I forget then? 

Forget about my self. 

Forget who I was. 

Forget who I am. 

Forget who I want to be. 

Throw away my fantasies and just live the life you want me to live. 

For you.  People change, so do promises. 

But if it's for the better. or i think it will be.  

I will have to ...give it up. 

Even how futile my attempts are, it'll be useless.   


OR SHOULD I? Should I really give it up? How about me? 

How about the pain within me? How about the hopes and passion I put into to achieve it? 

How about the nights I dreamt of it? How about the days I regretted not doing it? 

How about the COMING days that I will regret again and again?  

My mind is clouded with the thought of your words and my passion to achieve the dreams I dreamt of before. 

 It hurts. 
I might lose you if I choose myself.  
In return, I will lose myself too. 
This fear. This pain. These teardrops. 
A cry, a bleed. A scream from my heart.  Listen. 
I want to fly, but you're breaking my wings.



WORDS AND PHOTOS BY @queenie48

Don't let anyone stop you from achieving your dreams. No one should. 

Keep chasing. Keep going. 

Fight.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Keep on dreaming!

Thank you, kabayan !

the drawing tells us more than a hundred words . . . good job!!! I'll more of you

I have a lot of drawings like this. I pour my heart out. Thank you for appreciation :)

It is more than a drawing. Great job !

Thank you for your appreciation :)

good post, I've upvote

I appreciate it !

very good, I like the style of illustration you make

I am fond of using ink in drawings :)

A picture is worth a thousand words. This one is far, far more valuable!
I pray that you will soon be able to draw another, with as much feeling as this one! Except this time reflecting your joy, peace and happiness!

Hmm...that'll be hard, I'm surrounded by negativity and that's all I can draw T__T
But I'll try to :) Thank you

Thank you for sharing... followed you, looking forward to more posts like this

Love the drawing. Keep it up.

Just persevere in life. Challenges are meant to make you and not to break all you need is FAITH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81