My 1st dive

Last Oct. 2017 a friend of mine who happens to be the founder of Freediving coaches of Asia (Jeroen Elout), posted a freediving event promo. I clicked the event and found out that the 1st 3 enrollee will get 2 lessons (Intro to freediving and Rescue) for FREE. And it also says that non-swimmers are also welcome. So, I hurriedly sign up together with my husband.

Nov.25,2017. This is the day! We went to Mabini Batangas for our 1st lesson. We arrived early so we were able to take a nap. It was 8am when Jeroen woke us up then we fit the equipment, they gave us dive log, measure lung volume and armspan and then started the dry briefing. He speaks clearly and his points are easy to understand. There are 2 other coach who were taking their coach training Selina and Moshie by that time. They discussed about the Mask and snorkel then the proper way to equalize our ears under water.

FB_IMG_1515675299615.jpg

ofcourse my dive buddy is my husband. Relationship goal it is!

FB_IMG_1515675307650-01.jpeg

before we dive, i took some photos of the equipment im gonna use. For IG purpose ofcourse!

FB_IMG_1515674498168-01.jpeg

well i dont have photo of my dive that day because, technically, i did not dive. Hehe they just teach us on how to swim using the equipment and how to overcome our fear of depth. So, me and my husband just took selfie on the surface. Hehe

FB_IMG_1515674486415-01.jpeg

nice sunset from our freediving headquarters. I cant help but to take picture of it. As the night came, we were very tired and it seems that the ocean took all our energy. We did not avail an accommodation. Who needs a room if you have a van hahahaha beside we are saving our money. Thrifty at it's finest.

FB_IMG_1515674510757-01.jpeg

wait for my next blog and i will narrate my 2nd lesson/dive. Will also show my 1st under water photo.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @myhappyfins1004 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Keep it up, sis Jelai and praying for you. Lam na. Love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46