BE YOURSELF!

in #tilphilippines7 years ago

I remember a boardmate laughing at me when I was eating noodles for every meal when I was in Laguna for almost a month.
She laughed and asked why am I only eating noodles if I have a job?
I just smiled at her and told her that, though I do have a job, I never looked down on someone and laugh at them for having almost nothing.
I admit, I came from a poor family.
I was raised by my parents not to be blinded by material things but I was raised through proper guidance and fruitful advices.

She might be from a so called "Can Afford" family but the only thing I realized at that moment was, money can't buy manners and respect.

Instead of criticizing or bullying someone, why don't we try to be humble?
Be a good friend to everyone and never misjudge them for being who they are and what they have.
We've never been on their shoe to judge them.
You might be ashamed if you find out the reason why.

But if you can't do it, just mind your own business and never compare your life with anybody.
As simple as that.

But if someone do it on you, just stay calm, silent and never get raged.
They don't deserve a piece of yourFB_IMG_1477640916041.jpg time and effort just to explain your side.
You are here to live and not to please everyone.

Sort:  

wow talaga mam! believe ako sayo you nailed it! :)

Thank you sir.

Absolutely.. You cannot be everything to everyone.

yes alwayd be treu never look down on anyone because the world is round and you may be up but next week down. Good for you for standing up!

True enough we compare ourselves to a lot of people too much nad this is causing jealousy, pride, envy, sadness and feelings of being unfair.

We need to be content to live our own lives and not measure it to the yardstick of other people.

Thank you for your post. It gave me an idea for my own. Will credit you.

Thank you. Sometimes comparing yourself to others can cause insecurity.

nice story, do more ss maru

Thank you sis.

I agree sis! Walang karapatan ang kahit sino man na mag judge unless ikaw mismo nasa kalagayn nila. Ganda ng post mo 😊

Napakaraming ganyan sis dto sa mundong ginagalawan naten.

You did the right thing, salute! :)

Very well said, it brings to mind a quote I think came from Mahatma Ghandi, "if you can't help them at least don't harm them." It's their own life and their own journey, who are we to judge.

Congratulations @mariarubie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aside from having lots of true friends, humbleness is one other way in measuring one's wealth. Wealth is not being measured through how much money you have in the banks :) So inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44